About Me

I live in the south of the UK and I am 20 years old. I am bisexual and gender-fluid, adn for those who don’t know that means I find men and women attractive, and I also flit between a more feminine and masculine personality on a day to day basis – so some days I’ll be all make-up and pretty clothes, and the next day I’ll be unbrushed hair, jeans, trainers and behave in a more masculine manner. Howevever, I identify with female pronouns and am very happy to be called she/her rather than he/him.

I live with mum mum and our 3 cats, Spud; Patchie and Treacle in a ground floor flat which we recently moved into; my dad lives up the north end of the UK with his wife and my step-siblings.

Generally, I enjoy gaming ( TPS, FPS, RPGs ect) and I love fantasy and sci-fi movies, games and novels like Lord of the Rings, Halo, Mass Effect, Dragon Age, Star Trek, Star Wars… Basically I am happily a massive nerd! I also love art, I draw a lot in the Japanese manga style, and I love watching Anime or reading Manga novels as well. 

I’ve been medically diagnosed with clinical depression and chronic anxiety for about the last 4-5 years, I’m on a variety of medication which I will discuss on blogs along with some other bits and pieces. I am also unashamed to admit I am on the larger size, this is probably due to excessive comfort eating during the time before I was diagnosed with depression, though I am now in a place where I want to begin losing weight and becoming healthier, I intend to join a gym and get a bicycle.

I started this blog because I wanted to help other people who are going through the same kind of problems as I am, I wanted there to be some way to express what I’ve gone through in a way that others could relate to it and discuss it, or even just take away things I have said and mull them over in your own time. I mean, for all I know I could be waffling on about a load of old rubbish, but as long as it helps someone somewhere… That’s enough for me.

That being said, I can’t think of anything else to share at the moment, so… See you in the next blog, please share this page with your friends or anyone who might find it useful.

Other than that, feel free to ask me any questions you want to, I will answer them all to the best of my ability!

-artemisofthewild

Leave a comment